Nothing but the Truth

images

Truth.

Truth is a relative term, depending on who you ask you get a totally different definition.

Webster’s definition: the truth : the real facts about something : the things that are true

Bible’s definition: Jesus. “I am the way and the truth and the life.” John 14:6 

We have half-truths, partial truths, white lies, fibs, stories, jokes…but so often we don’t have pure unadulterated truth. I know the reasons, I’ve said them myself….I don’t want to offend people, I don’t want to be pushy, I don’t want to ram my religion down someone’s throat, I don’t want to make people uncomfortable…and the list goes on!

Paul said in Acts 20:26-27 “ Therefore, I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of any of you.  For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God”  

Who’s blood is on our hands because we fail to obey the great commission? The fact of the of the matter is Jesus didn’t mince words. In the great commission Jesus said to teach them to obey EVERYTHING I have commanded you. Not the parts that are easy to swallow or fit into the PC boxes that are acceptable “American Values”, everything.

I’m not sure where “If you love me you’ll feed my sheep” and “Go and make disciples of ALL nations” get lost in translation, but my guess it is somewhere between Comfort Ave and Cozy Blvd. The real talk on this one is, if I love people I cannot care that they might get offended if I ask to pray for them, or they feel convicted when I walk an upright path. I MUST MUST MUST walk in love and humility AT ALL TIMES, but just like Jesus I can’t stop advancing the Kingdom based on who is jamming me up. The fact of the matter is there are people that are not lost…they’re perishing each and every moment. Like Paul I have to be sure that I do not hesitate to share the whole Truth, Jesus; the real one, not the blue eyed fairy tale or the PC God our culture refers like robots…THE ONE THAT IS ALIVE!!!

The Truth hurts; it kills flesh, striving, and good intentions all the while birthing wholeness, healing, and life where death has ruled. As ones with the Holy Spirit, let’s lead people in our sphere into ALL Truth.

We owe it to them, their life depends on it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

